Main logo transparent may

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Snowball3
My name is Snowball.  As you might guess by my name, I am a white mini-schnauzer weighing in at 14lbs.  After you read my bio if you think you might be the perfect fit for me, please fill out an application form and ask for me by name.  Once your phone interview is completed, you may contact my foster mom Pat for more information on me at schnzrlvr.1@gmail.com

Snowball4I am a very spry and healthy neutered 12 year old, somewhat slowed down by arthritis, but up for walks and lots of petting.  My foster mom said I am a really good boy and know my potty manners well and being the gentleman that I am, I have to agree with her.  I came to Schnauzer Love Rescue through no fault of my own.  My human daddy passed and mom went into a nursing facility, so Schnauzer Love came to the RESCUE (it's what they do you know) and brought me to be with foster mom Pat.

I occasionally like to carry toys around, but don't really play with them.  I recently had a dental and am down to only one tooth, but show me the food and just watch it disappear.  Foster mom is giving me some glucosamine with my breakfast to help ease my joint stiffness and it does seem to help so whoever decides to offer me their home, I hope they will want to continue with this, but you can talk to her about this later.  Food and sleep are my most favorite things.  She says I can tell time because I always let her know when it is time to eat and do a happy dance telling her to hurry up, hurry up.

Snowball2There are 2 resident boys and one girl and we all get on very well.  Humans are also my friends, I make friends easily.  Foster Mom says my new owner must be very careful about opening doors when I am around because I love to explore and given half a chance, even if I am 12, I will out and then run and run and run.

Well, I can't think of much else to tell you about me, so I will try to be very patient until the right family comes along for me...I have lots of love to give my new family for sure.